Astrology: Our Roadmap to Life

Understanding Horoscope Setup and the Basis of Interpretation

Astrological interpretation has been misunderstood by many. Astologers have perfected the art of interpretation and can apply this knowledge to anyone’s life.

The majority of people do not understand the complexity involved with astrological interpretation. Most do know their sun signs, however, and consider astrology to be nothing more than entertainment or a subject for light discussion. In reality there is a lot more to it than meets the eye.

The macrocosm and microcosm

Scientifically, astrological interpretation is difficult to validate. However, through the years, astrologers and those well versed in the astrological arts have made many accurate interpretations. The question is does astrology work, and if it does, how does it work?

The answer to this is tied to an old axiom,” as above, so below”. What this means is that the conditions that apply to the universe (the macrocosm), are similar or the same to the conditions here on earth (the microcosm). This type of belief is not foreign to scientific beliefs. Certain types of mathematics have shown that the same patterns of the smaller whole are based upon the same formulas seen in the whole itself. Although science can explain the material world well, astrology is sciences’ metaphysical counterpart.

Also Read

Carl Jung believed that there was no such thing as a random event. He felt there were reasons as to why things happen to us. We may not understand these reasons, but they are present. Astrology is one of the tools that can help explain this phenomenon. Through the centuries many astrologers have been able to see celestial patterns and their correlations to our world and have been able to decipher the planetary relationships present at that time, into basic, common interpretations that can be applied to individuals.

The signs

There are twelve astrological signs. They Aires, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each of these signs is an actual star configuration in the sky. The signs rotate around in the sky, in the Zodiac belt, and take a complete year to do a complete orbit.

The houses

When an actual horoscope is cast, the twelve sections or houses represent each have of the twelve constellations in sky. The signs represented by each of these houses, is determined by using that individual’s birth date, time and place of birth. The sign occupying that house, colors the interpretation of that house.

The planets

The planets involved in astrology, namely the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and [wiki thumbnail=”on”]Pluto[/wiki], are placed within the appropriate houses depending on that individual’s birth time. These planets not only color the interpretations of these houses, but the aspects and interrelationships that are present between the planets themselves, indicate the potential possibilities in one’s life, along with the experiences they’re likely to encounter.

The Ascendant and Descendant

In addition, there are four quarters or angles to any horoscope. The first quarter, which is located at the nine o’clock position of the chart, includes houses one, two and three. This first angle is known as the Ascendant or ASC for short. It marks the very moment that one is born into the world and will show the rising sign of that individual. The rising sign represents the way that person portrays their personality to the world. Directly opposite, at the 3 o’clock position, is the Descendent. The Descendant represents the third angle or quarter, and includes houses seven, eight and nine. The Descendant represents the setting moment at the time of birth and can show how we cooperate and form relationships with others.

The Imum Coeli and Midheaven

At the six o’clock position, is the Imum Coeli, or IM for short. This is the second angle and represents the houses four, five and six. The IM represents an individual’s subconscious urges, one’s early roots and life experiences. The Midheaven or MC is directly opposite at the twelve o’clock position. This is the last angle and includes houses ten, eleven and twelve. The MC symbolizes that individual’s purpose and goals, as well as their potential vocation in life.

Astrology is more complicated than meets the eye. An experienced astrologer can use one’s horoscope, given accurate birth data, to help that individual understand their personality, characteristics, strengths, weaknesses and potentials. It will be up to the individual’s free will to apply this information to correct the problems present or to maximize their potential.

Read previous post:
Aries 2021 Horoscope Love, Career, Money:
Aries 2021 Horoscope Love, Career, Money

Aries 2021 Horoscope Love, Career, Money: A bumpy start turns into a smooth landing for Aries in 2021 when encouraging